Club History

JYC’s football team has been a regular Martyr’s Memorial “A” Division Club Football League outfit.

The Club was founded in the 2029 BS (1973 AD), we are one of the very oldest and Popular Club in Nepal based in Jawalakhel, Lalitpur, Bagmati Province. Though it was formally registered in 1973 (2029 B.S), Jawalakhel football team has a glorious history of over 80 years. 

We started playing B Division league as a Jawalakhel-11 in 2024 BS even though we were not registered. We played A Division league from 2031 BS and we had two teams in 2032 BS for A division League. 

Our club led by Nar Shumsher (chief of Public team) had secured first position in 1934 tournament (The football tournament was organized for the first time in an institutional way in 1934, in which 12 teams participated). At that time, our club had got support and encouragement from Trichandra campus and audience.